The administration of the Aikido Schools of Ueshiba is led by an appointed Board of senior instructors, each serving a 3 year year term that can be extended for another 3 years.  Starting January  2022 , the Board is made up of the following individuals:

  • President: -TBD
  • Vice President -TBD
  • Secretary: Lee Crawford
  • Treasurer: Gary Small
  • Board Members-At-Large:  Robin Cooper, Raso Hultgren, Eugene Lee,  Mike Page, Marsha Turner

As part of our responsibilities to World Aikikai Headquarters (Hombu) and to support our ongoing mission, the ASU Board has established standing committees in the following areas: As of 2021

  • Examination Committee – Robin Cooper,, Nick Kirtz, George Ledyard, Steve Matthews, Tim Mcgill, Don Moock, Leslie Russek, Craig Slack
  • Instructional Committee – Melissa Bell, Chris. Guzik, Matthew Heersche, Mark Adachi, Jean Marc Wise
  • Advisory Committee – Matt Fisher, Kay Sandacz, Robert Deppe, Tres Hoffmeister, Barb Brown, Mark Campbell-Olzewski, Chris Royal, Jerry Hargis, Mary Mcintire, Cheryl Moore Gough, Marc Sergelius, Jay Weik

Other committees, their  chairs and our general administration:

  • ASU Office Administrator: Don Ellingsworth (don@nullasu.org)
  • General Counsel: Richard Moore
  • Marketing and Digital Communications Director: Guy Hagen (guy@nullasu.org)
  • ASU Now: Gary Small  (gary@nullasu.org)
  • Foreign Dojo Liaison: Marsha Turner (mtaikido@nullyahoo.com)
  • Shrine Coordinator: Julie Tollen (jet@nullasu.org)
  • News Letter Coordinator: Mark Miller (mmiller@nullasu.org)
  • ASU for the Future: Meredith Abel (meredith_abel@nullhotmail.com)
  • Diversity and Inclusivity: Robin Cooper
  • Winter Intensive: Melissa Bell 
  • Video Archive Project: Aaron Ward
  • Saotome Sensei’s art work Archive Project: Garth Jones
  • Kagami Biraki: Tres Hofmeister

Updated 12/15/2021. For recent Board announcements and communications, please visit this link.