2020 Kagami Biraki Promotions

The following ASU instructor promotions were recognized by the Aikikai Hombu (World Aikido Headquarters) at their annual Kagami Biraki celebration:

Godan Yondan
Dwayne Bolt Philadelphia, PA
Dana Hays Missoula, MT
Daniel McConnell Columbus, OH
Richard Moore Tallahassee, FI
Betsy O’Donnell Cleveland, OH
Brad Schultz Edmonton, Canada
John Taylor Washington, D.C.
Scott Brady Billings, MT
George Carroll New Lenox, IL
Katherine Derbyshire Seattle, WA
Reginald Robinson Washington, D.C.
Michael Stabile Washington, D.C.
Tseng Wang Madison, WI

The ASU Board would also like to congratulate the successful candidates. Thank you for all of your efforts on the various committees.

The formal Aikikai announcement is linked here.